“School will be closed from Monday 30th May for the half-term holiday and will reopen to students on Tuesday 7th June.”

Local Academy Board


The Local Academy Board (LAB) represents Springfield School and The Meadows School.

The Board exercises its duties through three committees:

  • Leadership and Managment

  • Teaching and Learning

  • Wellbeing

The Local Academy Board has a nominated governor for Safeguarding and Child Protection, PREVENT, Looked after Children and Pupil/Sports Premium.


LAB meetings for the coming year are:


Committee meetings are held approximately four weeks before the Local Academy Board meeting.


LAB Minutes and other documents:-

Autumn 2020 LAB Minutes

Disclosure of business pecuniary

Code of Conduct for Governors

LAB Details

LAB Attendance 2019-2020



Name Type of Governor Term of Office Responsibilities
Joan Wright
(Staff Member)
Sarah Latham
(Staff Member)
Chris Best
(Staff Member)
Executive Headteacher October 2023 Leadership and Management
Amy Chappell
(Staff Member)
Governor October 2023 Teaching and Learning
Angela Whitfield March 2022 Teaching and Learning and Leadership and Management
Colin Pearce November 2022 Health and Safety; Teaching and Learning
Darryl Davies November 2021 Leadership and Management; Well being; Safeguarding and Child protection; PREVENT; Vulnerable Groups
Debbie Willshaw November 2023 Teaching and Learning; Reading and Phonics
Gemma Mason March 2025
Ruth Buckley November 2023 Wellbeing
Samuel Hambleton
(Staff Member)
February 2024