“School is closed from Monday 31st May, reopening on Monday 7th June.”


Executive Headteacher

Mr Christopher Best
Executive Headteacher at The Meadows & Springfield

Head of School

Mrs Joan Wright
Head of School and SENCO

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Y Thirlaway
Sixth Form Leader & Teacher, Head of Careers/Transition
Miss M Rothwell
Teacher of Class MR


Miss A Chappell
Sixth Form Teacher, Lead for English, PE, Pupil Premium
Mrs J Ball
Class JB Teacher, Lead for Geography, History, Music
Mrs N Butler
Class NB Teacher, Lead for Maths and ICT
Mr J Harvey
Class JH Teacher, Lead for Science
Mr D Whewell
Sixth Form Teacher, Lead for Horticulture
Mr B Pritchard
Sixth Form Teacher, Lead for MFL and PSHE
Mrs A Thomas
Class AT Teacher - Lead for Art & RE
Miss N Fitzpatrick
Student Support Teacher
Mrs N Gardner
Class NG Teacher
Mrs H Pope
PMLD Teacher
Jackie Robinson
Outdoor Education Teacher and Duke of Edinburgh Co-Ordinator


Miss S Woodward
Mr A Hordern

Music Therapist

Mr P Nankivell
Part-time Music Therapist

Teaching Assistants

Mrs B Rudge
(Maternity Leave)
Mrs J Chick
Mrs C Copeland
Mr P Davies
Mrs P Ferns
Miss L Gaulton
Mrs C Gibson
Miss C Gibson
Mrs N Quate
Mrs L Hopkins
Mrs S Ivey
Mrs J Prince
Mrs K Ridge
Mrs C Rushton
Mrs M Smith
Mrs K Cope
Mrs B Golden
Mrs A Thomas
Miss J Cole
Miss P Barnett
Miss G Jones
Mrs K Peake
Miss R Leese
Mr P Hiscock
Miss L Grindon
Miss H Lovenbury
Mrs A Ball
Miss K Powell-Hill


Mrs Louise Smith
Federation Business Manager (Meadows and Springfield)
Miss Rachel Fryer
Finance and Support Officer (Meadows and Springfield)
Mrs Jane Williams
Miss Mairead Kelsey
Clerical Assistant and Examinations Officer

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

Mrs M Percy
Mrs C Cawley
Miss A Millward
Mr A Elkington
Miss C Keates


Mrs A Malkin (Senior Cleaner)
Mrs Lovatt
Ms Gustys
Miss Bostock
Miss Roberts
Miss E Malkin

Safeguarding Team

Mrs Sarah Rubanski
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Meadows & Springfield
Mr Kieron Edridge
Family Support Worker (Meadows & Springfield)

School Nurse

Phil Wileman

Welfare Assistants

Michelle Hewines
Sonia Marsh