“COVID updates and information - please click on the Information page               Half term break is Monday 26th - Friday 30th October”

Introducing our staff

Executive Headteacher

Mr Christopher Best
Executive Headteacher at The Meadows & Springfield

Head of School

Mrs Joan Wright
Head of School and SENCO

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Y Thirlaway
Sixth Form Leader & Teacher, Head of Careers/Transition
Miss M Rothwell
Teacher of Class MR


Miss A Chappell
Sixth form teacher, Lead for English, PE, Pupil Premium
Mrs J Ball
Class JB Teacher, Lead for Geography, History, Music
Mrs N Butler
Class NB Teacher, Lead for Maths and ICT
Mr J Harvey
Class JH Teacher, Lead for Science
Mrs C Jackson
Complex Needs Teacher
Mr D Whewell
Sixth Form Teacher, Lead for Horticulture
Mr B Pritchard
Sixth Form Teacher, Lead for MFL and PSHE
Mrs A Thomas
Class AT Teacher - Lead for Art & RE
Mrs N Gardner
Teacher of Class NG
Paul Singleton
Outdoor Education


Miss S Woodward
Mr A Hordern

Music Therapist

Mr P Nankivell
Part-time Music Therapist

Teaching Assistants

Mrs B Rudge
(Maternity Leave)
Mrs J Chick
Mrs C Copeland
Mr P Davies
Mrs P Ferns
Miss N Fitzpatrick
Miss L Gaulton
Mrs C Gibson
Miss C Gibson
Mrs N Quate
Mrs L Hopkins
Mrs S Ivey
Mrs H Pope
Mrs J Prince
Mrs K Ridge
Mrs C Rushton
Mrs M Smith
Mrs K Cope
Mrs B Golden
Mrs A Thomas
Joanne Cole
Patricia Barnett
Miss G Jones
Mrs K Peake
Miss R Leese
Libby Grindon
Helen Lovenbury
Mrs A Ball
Katie Powell-Hill

Outdoor Education Teacher

Mrs Jackie Robinson
Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator


Mrs Louise Smith
Federation Business Manager (Meadows and Springfield)
Miss Rachel Fryer
Finance and Support Officer(Meadows and Springfield)
Mrs Rachel Gaulton-Best
Exams Officer (Part time)
Mrs Jane Williams
Mrs Sam Garvie
Clerical Assistant (Part time)
Mairead Kelsey

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

Mrs M Percy
Mrs C Cawley
Miss A Millward
Adam Elkington
Christina Keates


Mrs A Malkin (Senior Cleaner)
Mrs Lovatt
Ms Gustys
Miss Bostock
Miss Roberts
Miss E Malkin

Safeguarding Team

Sarah Rubanski
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Meadows and Springfield
Mrs Julie Roberts
Family Support Worker (Meadows and Springfield)
Kieron Edridge
Family Support Worker (Meadows & Springfield)

School Nurse

Phil Wileman

Welfare Assistants

Michelle Hewines
Sonia Marsh